Loving You From Afar

image

I see you walk beside me,
hand in hand with the girl you
just met

image

a sudden rush of mixed
emotions
run down my body
i smile, letting you know i am
fine
my feelings; however, are
different behind the smile

You seem happy and hope she’s
treating you good
for loving you from afar is all i
can do
nothing much i can do, except to
think
that could have been me, baby
that could have been me next to
you
if things hadn’t gone wrong with
us

But now, i remind myself
we were not meant to be, in the
first place
time passed swiftly
i thought to myself
my feelings towards you must
have passed, too
but when we came across one
another, yet again
it was clear
i was still, i was still
loving you from afar……

Source : Stolen Moments Forever

Leave a Reply

